As I am stepping down as Chair of the Chapter after completing my three year term of office, I am delighted to announce details of the new Chair and Vice-Chair, confirm re-appointment of the Treasurer, and remind you of the names of other SC members:

Jonathan Louw (Chair); Natascha Radclyffe-Thomas (Vice Chair); Nishat Azmat (Treasurer); and SC members Chris Doran, Fatima Annan-Diab, Alex Hope, Sheila Killian, Cristina Neesham, Rachel Welton, Anica Zeyen, Steve Kenzie of UNGCLN (ex-officio)

It has been truly an honour to serve you all for the last seven years as a member of the Steering Committee, and especially during my last three years as Chair. You have made me a better person, a better academic, and inspired me with your energy, ideas, and collegiality. I know I am leaving the Steering Committee in excellent hands, and look forward to hearing of new successes in all areas of the Chapter’s activities and of seeing you at future PRME events.

I know you will join me in wishing the new team well in leading our wonderful Chapter to new heights, and continue to give them the wonderful support that you all gave me.

Best wishes to all !

Dr Alec Wersun

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Winners of the 2021 Research Seed Funding Competition

The UK & Ireland Chapter of PRME is delighted to announce the winners of our 2021 research seed funding competition. There was a particularly strong field of entries this year, and is very encouraging

PRME Chapter Talk: 21st April 2021 at 4pm

A webinar presented by the PRME UK and Ireland Chapter for both a regional and global audience Title: How to write an award-winning SIP Report: Lessons from the front line! A central commitment of any

Secretariat - Bryan Hall

Glasgow School for Business and Society,

Glasgow Caledonian University, Cowcaddens Road, Glasgow, G4 0BA.


© 2017 by PRME UK & Ireland Chapter