top of page

Announcement of Winners: PRME Writing Competition 2020-21

29 April 2021


We are delighted to bring you news of the prize-winners and other finalists in our latest Responsible Business and Management Writing Competition. The past year has witnessed a plethora of challenges to students and staff in higher education globally.  Undeterred, students from across the UK and Ireland have generated some of the most compelling work ever submitted in the five year history of our competition. Announcing the 2021 winners, Dr Jonathan Louw, Chapter Chair and Oxford Brookes competition organiser, has congratulated not only the winners but all those who entered on “grasping the opportunities presented by the Sustainable Development Goals and exploring their potential both conceptually and in a wide variety of applied organisational studies”.  He has also highlighted “the sterling contributions of this year’s 11 volunteer judges from ten different universities, whose endeavours have ensured a rigorous and fair judging process”.

This fifth annual competition received 100 entries from  20 institutions across the UK and Ireland. Prize-winners and finalists were drawn from 13 of these 20 participating institutions. The organisers would like to thank all those staff who encouraged entries either of previously submitted work or original contributions focused on our Build Back Better theme. Particular congratulations to the University of the Arts London, for nurturing the first prize winners in both UG and PG categories this year.

For full details and the entire list of winners and other finalists, participating institutions and members of the judging panels, please see the attached news release here.

The winners in the three entry categories are:

Undergraduate Category

First Prize (£500)

Melina Quenneville, University of the Arts London

Download Melina's work here

Second Prize (£300)

Blaise Bonar, University of Dundee


Third Prize (£100)

Antonio Ruggiero, University of Durham

Download Antonio's work here

Other Undergraduate Finalists:

Chloe Glenister - download Chloe's work here

Katie Healey - download Katie's work here

Emily Ward - download Emily's work here


Postgraduate Category

First Prize (£500)

Marlene Reschberger, University of the Arts London

Second Prize (£300)

Maurice Rosenstein, Edinburgh Napier University

Download's Maurice's work here


Third Prize (£100) (shared)

Sophie Coleridge, Cranfield School of Management

Anqi Luo, Oxford Brookes University

Other Postgraduate Finalists:

Meg Taintor - download Meg's work here

Phoebe Meades - download Phoebe's work here


Alternative Media Category

First Prize (£500)

Nicole Saunders, Queen's University Belfast.

Download Nicole's work here

Second Prize (£300)

Catalina Nieto, Glasgow Caledonian University

Download Catalina's work here

Third Prize (£100) (shared)

Ethan Hall, Queen’s University Belfast

Daisy McElherron, Queen’s University Belfast

Download Daisy's work here


Other Alternative Media Category Finalists

C. Armstrong, B, Lleshi, A. Sikorksi, M. Mustafa - download work here

M. Fat, F. Balde, G. Vamosi, J. Okpeaihor - download work here


bottom of page