top of page
  • UK & Ireland PRME Regional Chapter

Announcement of Winners: PRME UK and Ireland Writing Competition 2020/21

To all Members and Supporters of the PRME Chapter UK and Ireland

Announcement of Winners: PRME Writing Competition 2020-21

29 April 2021

We are delighted to bring you news of the prize-winners and other finalists in our latest Responsible Business and Management Writing Competition. The past year has witnessed a plethora of challenges to students and staff in higher education globally. Undeterred, students from across the UK and Ireland have generated some of the most compelling work ever submitted in the five year history of our competition. Announcing the 2021 winners, Dr Jonathan Louw, Chapter Chair and Oxford Brookes competition organiser, has congratulated not only the winners but all those who entered on “grasping the opportunities presented by the Sustainable Development Goals and exploring their potential both conceptually and in a wide variety of applied organisational studies”. He has also highlighted “the sterling contributions of this year’s 11 volunteer judges from ten different universities, whose endeavours have ensured a rigorous and fair judging process”.

This fifth annual competition received 100 entries from 20 institutions across the UK and Ireland. Prize-winners and finalists were drawn from 13 of these 20 participating institutions. The organisers would like to thank all those staff who encouraged entries either of previously submitted work or original contributions focused on our Build Back Better theme. Particular congratulations to the University of the Arts London, for nurturing the first prize winners in both UG and PG categories this year.

For full details and the entire list of winners and other finalists, participating institutions and members of the judging panels, please see news release here.

The winners in the three entry categories are:

Undergraduate Category

First Prize (£500)

Melina Quenneville, University of the Arts London.

Second Prize (£300)

Blaise Bonar, University of Dundee.

Third Prize (£100)

Antonio Ruggiero, University of Durham.

Postgraduate Category

First Prize (£500)

Marlene Reschberger, University of the Arts London.

Second Prize (£300)

Maurice Rosenstein, Edinburgh Napier University.

Third Prize (£100) (shared)

Sophie Coleridge, Cranfield School of Management.

Anqi Luo, Oxford Brookes University.

Alternative Media Category

First Prize (£500)

Nicole Saunders, Queen's University Belfast.

Second Prize (£300)

Catalina Nieto, Glasgow Caledonian University.

Third Prize (£100) (shared)

Ethan Hall, Queen’s University Belfast.

Daisy McElherron, Queen’s University Belfast.

Any enquiries about the results can be directed to Dr Jonathan Louw at

Prize-winners’ and finalists’ work will be published on the Chapter website in due course.

Prize-winners will be contacted individually about their prizes.

Please copy any local publicity about the prize-winners to our Twitter feed: @PRME_UKI

For more information about the PRME Chapter UK and Ireland see:

147 views0 comments


bottom of page